eNews Subscribe

Contact Us

Ray Shorrocks    B.A. History/Philosophy (Hons), M.B.A. Finance
Non-executive Chairman

Appointed: Non-executive Chairman 31 March 2018

Non-executive Director on 2 December 2013.

With over 20 years’ experience working in the investment banking industry, Ray is highly conversant and experienced in all areas of mergers and acquisitions and equity capital markets, including a significant track record of transactions in the metals and mining, industrials and property sectors.

Ray is a non-executive director of Indago Energy Limited and a number of private companies. Ray is former director and head of the corporate finance department of Patersons Securities Limited in Sydney.

Dr David King    PhD, MSc, FAusIMM, FAICD
Non-executive Director
Appointed: Non-Executive Director 31 March 2018. 
                  Non-Executive Chairman on 30 October 2013.
   Non-Executive Director on 24 September 2013.

Dr King was a founder and director of Sapex Ltd, Gas2Grid Ltd and Eastern Star Gas Ltd. He has substantial natural resource related experience, having previously served as managing director of North Flinders Mines Ltd and CEO of Beach Petroleum and Claremont Petroleum.

Dr King is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors; a Fellow of the Australasian institute of Mining and Metallurgy; and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists. Dr King is currently non-executive Chairman of Cellmid Ltd, and a non-executive Director of Litigation Capital Management Ltd, Tap Oil Ltd and Renergen Limited.

Peter Lansom    B.E. Petroleum (Hons)
Managing Director
Appointed: Managing Director on 30 October 2013.
Non-executive director on 24 September 2013.

Peter holds a Bachelor of Petroleum Engineering (Honours) degree from the University of NSW and has over 25 years experience in conventional and unconventional exploration and development, working with Comet Ridge Ltd, Eastern Star Gas (ESG), Origin Energy and Santos. He has significant expertise in subsurface engineering, asset valuation, field development planning and commercial and corporate finance.  In his past role at Origin, in the key management position of chief petroleum engineer, he had responsibility for delivering the corporate year end petroleum reserves report and ensuring that consistently high standards in sub-surface engineering were maintained across that company’s assets. In his recent role as executive director at ESG, Peter had overall engineering responsibility for the exploration and pilot development of the company’s CSG assets in NSW which resulted in certifying 3P reserves of over 3500 PJ over a 5 year period, and saw the company grow to a $900 million market capitalisation.

Stephen Kelemen    B.E. (Mechanical)
Non-executive Director


Appointed: Non-executive Director on 31 March 2018.


Stephen has a B.E (Mechanical) from the University of Adelaide. He has a diverse petroleum industry experience across reservoir, development, operations and exploration developed through his 38 year career with Santos Ltd. Notably he led the company in gaining a foothold in CSG and other Unconventionals, including the 2005 acquisition of Tipperary Oil & Gas, the concept of CSG to LNG and evaluating plays and acreage with the potential to deliver reserves.

Stephen is a non-executive director of Advent Energy and Elixir Petroleum.  He is an Adjunct Professor for CCSG (Centre for Coal Seam Gas) at UQ, and Deputy Chair – Petroleum for Queensland Exploration Council and a member of Core Energy & Resources Pty Ltd Technical Advisory Council.   He has been Chairman of SPE Australian/NZ Council, Chairman SA Section of SPE, member APPEA Operating and Safety Committee, President of QUPEX, and member CCSG Strategic Advisory Board.

Gordon Grieve    BA, LLB.
Non-executive Director

Appointed: Non-Executive Director 6 September 2019.

Gordon has over 30 years’ experience as a solicitor and counsel working with energy and resources companies in Australia and overseas and is the current Chairman of Partners at Piper Alderman, leading both their International and Energy & Resources Groups.

Gordon is a skilled advisor in relation to corporate governance and compliance issues, company takeovers and schemes of arrangement and has represented companies and directors on all facets of major corporate transactions and commercial litigation. Gordon guided the growth and development of Eastern Star Gas from start-up through to its acquisition by Santos for $900 million.

Gordon is a Member of The Australian Institute of Company Directors and a member of the Law Society of Queensland and The Law Society of NSW.



Greg Columbus   
Non-executive Director

Appointed: Independent Non-Executive Director 17 September 2020.

Greg is the non-executive Chairman of Warrego Energy (ASX:WGO). He is also the Managing Director and a Main Board Director for Clarke Energy Group (A Kohler Company) for the past 18 years. Clarke Energy are a privately owned, multinational power solutions company specialising in the engineering, installation and maintenance of power plants and gas compression stations, operating in 28 countries.

Greg joined Clarke Energy after previously holding executive General Manager role for AMEC Plc in Australia & New Zealand for 12 years where he was principally involved in bringing UK expertise and technology from Aberdeen, to significantly impact Floating Platform Storage and Offloading Vessels [FPSO] industry along with significant work for Woodside in Western Australia.

Having a unique combination of graduate diploma of Electrical and Mechanical engineering, he then completed his MBA with University of South Australia conferred in 2003. Greg has over 30 years business experience in delivering large, complex oil & gas projects and has along the course of his career also carved out strong strategic vision and been involved in numerous M&A activities.

SPE           The Society of Petroleum Engineers
AMIE        American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical and Petroleum Engineers
APPEA      Australian Petroleum, Production and Exploration Association
AICD         Australian Institute for Company Directors